The Colorado Symphony: American Fanfare

Tickets | Tuesday | September 25 | 2012 | 7:30 P.M.

In anticipation of the 2012 Presidential election, the Colorado Symphony presents a program that features all American composers. From Copland’s patriotic “Fanfare for the Common Man” and “Lincoln Portrait,” this tribute to the red, white and blue also includes works by Barber, Ives and African-American composer George Walker.

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
Barber: Violin Concerto
Ives: Variations on “America”
Walker: Lyric for Strings
Copland: Lincoln Portrait